You are here: Home / Departments / Professional Counseling / Current Students / scholarships


Robert (Pete) Havens Scholarship

Dr. Havens is a founder of the Department of Counselor Education at the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh and served to develop and supervise the Department’s Counseling Laboratory. This award is intended to stimulate and promote the development and professionalism of students preparing to become Professional Counselors.  

Kenneth W. Morrison Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship has been established in memory of Kenneth W. Morrison (1939-2010), Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, Department of Professional Counseling at the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh. During his tenure at UW Oshkosh, Professor Morrison made many contributions both in and outside of the classroom including advising, mentoring, recruitment, retention, program planning and development, but most of all through his professional practice and pedagogy. The intent of this scholarship is to facilitate, deepen and cultivate the recipient’s proficiency and practical competency in preparation for a career in the counseling profession.  

Chi Sigma Iota Honors Society Scholarship

Chi Sigma Iota is the international honor society of professional counseling and for professional counselors. It was established in 1985 through the efforts of leaders in the profession of counseling whose desire was to provide recognition for outstanding achievement as well as outstanding service within the profession. The intent of this scholarship is to provide support to a professional counseling student who is an active member of Chi Sigma Iota and demonstrates the qualities the honors society upholds. 

The University of Wisconsin Oshkosh — Where Excellence and Opportunity Meet.